xt:Commerce

  • The xt:Commerce plugin is for setting up the etracker tracking code in xt:Commerce. Here, the plugin offers a number of etracker functions directly. Along with the complete integration of etracker Analytics, the plugin also supports all functions. The plugin was tested with the xt:Commerce versions 3.5.6 and 4.0.3.
    Install the plugin using the following Download.
    The plugin was developed in such a way that it can cover everything, from small to large shops. The configuration parameters are briefly described in the following. These can be configured in the plugin settings of the xt:Commerce Plugin Manager.
      • etracker Master Code The Master Code should be used in Multi-Shop mode. It makes sure that you can manage different clients together in etracker.
      • etracker ID Code This field is the only mandatory field in the etracker plugin. After setting the etracker code, the plugin can be integrated into the frontend and attached to the block which is preconfigured in the “Block” configuration field. You can find the etracker ID code (Account Key 1) in the etracker account under Setup/Tracking Code > Account Key after clicking on the etracker ID.
      By default, the orders are treated as sales using the plugin. If you would like to differentiate between sales, leads and cancellations, you will need to set up the lead-sale interface. To do so, tick the box beside “Lead-Sale interface” and configure the following additional parameters for the plugin:
      • Customer number The number of your etracker account. You can also use this number on the etracker website for logging in.
      • et_key A security key which is used for confirming the leads and sales. You can find this key in the etracker account under Setup/Tracking Code > Account Key by clicking on “etracker ID”. The security key (etracker API key) can be found under “Account Key 1”.
      As soon as these parameters have been configured, you will need to create a cronjob on the server. The following code should be listed: This should be executed every five minutes. It notifies etracker of which orders had a change to their order status so that the system knows when a lead has been converted into a sale.
      Note: As soon as the lead-sale interface has been set up, the Product Performance Reports will also run.

Need help?
Our friendly, knowledgeable support engineers are here for you.

xt:Commerce

  • Das xt:Commerce Plugin dient zum Einrichten des etracker Tracking Codes in xt:Commerce. Das Plugin bietet dabei viele etracker Funktionen direkt an. Neben der vollständigen Integration von etracker Analytics unterstützt das Plugin auch alle Funktionen. Das Plugin wurde mit den xt:Commerce-Versionen 3.5.6 und 4.0.3 getestet.
    Installieren Sie das Plugin über den folgenden Download.
    Das Plugin wurde so entwickelt, dass es von kleinen bis großen Shops alles abdecken kann. Im Folgenden werden die Konfigurationsparameter kurz beschrieben. Diese können Sie im xt:Commerce Plugin Manager in den Einstellungen des Plugins konfigurieren.
      • etracker Master Code Der Master Code sollte im Multi-Shop-Betrieb verwendet werden. Er sorgt dafür, dass man bei etracker unterschiedliche Mandanten zusammen verwalten kann.
      • etracker ID Code Dieses Feld ist das einzige Pflichtfeld im etracker Plugin. Nach Setzen des etracker Codes wird das Plugin im Frontend eingebunden und an den Block angehängt, der im Konfigurationsfeld 'Block' bereits vorkonfiguriert ist. Den etracker ID Code (Account-Schlüssel 1) finden Sie im etracker Konto unter Setup/Tracking Code > Account-Schlüssel nach Klick auf die etracker ID.
      Standardmäßig werden die Bestellungen über das Plugin als Sales behandelt. Wenn Sie in etracker nach Sales, Leads und Stornos unterscheiden möchten, müssen Sie die Lead-Sale-Schnittstelle einrichten. Dafür setzen Sie beim Feld 'Lead-Sale-Schnittstelle! einen Haken und konfigurieren folgende weitere Parameter für das Plugin:
      • Kundennummer Die Nummer Ihres etracker Kontos. Diese Nummer verwenden Sie auch auf der etracker Website zum Einloggen.
      • et_key Ein Sicherheitsschlüssel, der für das Bestätigen der Leads und Sales verwendet wird. Diesen Sicherheitsschlüssel finden Sie im etracker Konto unter Setup/Tracking Code > Account-Schlüssel nach Klick auf 'etracker ID'. Der Sicherheitsschlüssel (etracker API-Schlüssel) befindet sich unter dem Punkt 'Account-Schlüssel 1'.
      Sobald diese Parameter konfiguriert sind, müssen Sie auf dem Server einen Cronjob einrichten. Es sollte folgender Code ausgeführt werden: Dieser Code sollte alle fünf Minuten ausgeführt werden. Er benachrichtigt etracker darüber, welche Bestellungen eine Änderung in ihrem Bestellstatus hatten, damit das System weiß, wann sich ein Lead in einen Sale umgewandelt hat.
      Hinweis: Sobald die Lead-Sale-Schnittstelle eingerichtet ist, laufen auch die Product Performance Reports.

Benötigen Sie Hilfe?
Unser Support-Team freut sich über Fragen und Feedback.